I need help thanks!

Hi I’m new here. Just learned about sweatcoin. I’m trying to like this app but I’m having major problems with it tracking correctly. On my watch I’m walking between 7-10 miles a day. But on the app I’m only getting 4700 steps?? Am I doing something wrong? I wear the Apple Watch all day. Please help! Thanks!

Are you walking those 7 miles outside? It only tracks outside steps. Also, it only uses your phone to record steps, not your Apple Watch. Make sure your phone is moving when you walk to give the phone the best chance to record your steps. If I’m walking, I’ll often hold the phone in my hand. When running, I wear an armband so the phone is moving constantly. Also, check all of your settings. Make sure they are optimized for your phone.

So there is a watch app that doesn’t work? That makes no sense. I am a delivery driver I’m in and outside all day. Plus I run 15 miles a week. I avg between 5-7 miles walking each day. I can’t keep my phone on me while I work hence the Smart Apple Watch.

If you read the description of the app it makes it clear that it only works with the phone. No watches or step counters will work with SweatCoin. I also work outside a lot and wear a phone holster. It doesn’t count as many steps as if it was in my arm, but buts better than nothing. Otherwise, if you phone is just sitting in your truck, few of your steps will be counted.

Hi @CJScarola and @Gabersjg

Just thought I’d jump in to try and help clarify a couple of bit’s here. So you know right from the outset, I do not work for Sweatcoin and any suggestions or opinions are not to be taken as “the written law”, purely my own opinions and solutions based on my own experiences and findings :sunglasses::+1:t4:

I’m going to try and cover everything so bits might not apply but might be useful to know.

-The only wearable devices supported by the Sweatcoin App are Apple Watch Series2 or above.